Executive Committee 2023-2024

WSBA Real Property, Probate, & Trust Section Executive Committee 2023-2024

SECTION OFFICERS

Chair

Anna Cashman (2)

KHBB Law PLLC

705 2nd Ave, Suite 800

Seattle, WA 98101

Phone: (206) 382-4414

Email: acashman@khbblaw.com

Chair Elect & Secretary/Treasurer

Nathan Smith (3)

Kutak Rock LLP

510 West Riverside Avenue, Suite 800

Spokane, Washington 99201

Phone: (509) 252-2690

Email: Nathan.Smith@kutakrock.com

Real Property Council Director

Keaton Hille (5)

Hanson Baker Ludlow Drumheller P.S.
2229 112th Ave NE Ste 200
Bellevue, WA 98004-2981

Phone: (425) 454-3374

Email: khille@hansonbaker.com

Probate & Trust Council Director

Jessica Aurelia Carr (4)

North Sound Law

300 N. Commercial Street

Bellingham, WA 98225

Phone: (360) 671-7700

Email: jcarr@northsoundlaw.com

Past Chair

Devin P. McComb (1)

Perkins Coie LLP

1201 Third Avenue, Suite 4900

Seattle, WA 98101-3099

Phone: (206) 359-3260

Email: dmccomb@perkinscoie.com

 
 
   


(#) Denotes years remaining on committee.


COUNCIL MEMBERS

PROBATE AND TRUST

REAL PROPERTY

Director

Jessica Aurelia Carr (4)

North Sound Law

300 N. Commercial Street

Bellingham, WA 98225

Phone: (360) 671-7700

Email: jcarr@northsoundlaw.com

Director

Keaton Hille (5)

Hanson Baker Ludlow Drumheller P.S.
2229 112th Ave NE Ste 200
Bellevue, WA 98004-2981

Phone: (425) 454-3374

Email: khille@hansonbaker.com

Hans Juhl (1)

Ryan, Swanson & Cleveland, PLLC

1201 Third Ave., Suite 3400

Seattle, WA 98101

John Sharp (1)

Kingston Real Property Law, PLLC

27593 Heavenly Place NE

Kingston, WA 98346

Phone: (206)654-2203

Email: juhl@ryanlaw.com

Phone: (425) 765-7747

Email: john@johnmsharp.com

Saul Tilden (1)

Stokes Lawrence Velikanje Moore & Shore

120 N Naches Avenue

Yakima, WA 98901

Phone: (509) 895-0081

Email: Saul.Tilden@stokeslaw.com

Emily Harfouche (1)

Karr Tuttle Campbell

701 Fifth Avenue, Suite 3300

Seattle, WA 98104

Phone: (206) 224-8063

Email: eharfouche@karrtuttle.com

Sarah Bowman (2)

K&L Gates LLP
925 4th Ave Ste 2900
Seattle, WA 98104-1158

Phone: (206) 370-7818

Email: sarah.bowman@klgates.com

Nathan Luce (2)

Stoel Rives LLP
600 University St Ste 3600
Seattle, WA 98101-4109

Phone: (206) 386-7611

Email: nathan.luce@stoel.com

Brent Williams-Ruth (2)

Law Offices of Brent Williams-Ruth
500 S 336th St Ste 214
Federal Way, WA 98003-6389

Phone: (253) 285-7751

Email: brent@williams-ruthlaw.com

Carl Rubinstein (2)

Stokes Lawrence
1420 5th Ave Ste 3000
Seattle, WA 98101-2393

Phone: (206) 626-6000

Email: carl.rubinstein@stokeslaw.com


EX OFFICIO

Webpage Editor

Kristy Hoad

The Law Offices of Jenny Ling, PLLC

14900 Interurban Avenue S., Suite 280

Seattle, WA 98168

Phone: (360) 270-1232

Email: kristy@jennylinglaw.com

Newsletter Editor

Stephen R. King

Talis Law PLLC

915 118th Avenue SE, Ste. 360

Bellevue, WA 98005-3875

Phone: (425) 943-9968

Email: steve@talislawfirm.com

Assistant Webpage Editor

Michael Safren

The Law Offices of Jenny Ling, PLLC

14900 Interurban Avenue S., Suite 280

Seattle, WA 98168

Phone: (206) 859-5098

Email: msafren@jennylinglaw.com

Assistant Newsletter Editor + Meeting Minutes

Michael Safren

The Law Offices of Jenny Ling, PLLC

14900 Interurban Avenue S., Suite 280

Seattle, WA 98168

Phone: (206) 859-5098

Email: msafren@jennylinglaw.com

Emeritus

Annie Fitzsimmons

Annette T. Fitzsimmons P.S.
P.O. Box 430
Belfair, WA 98528

Phone:

Email: atfitz@comcast.net

Fellow – PT

Steven D. Matyas (1)

17625 161st Ave SE
Renton, WA 98058-9140

Phone: (425) 361-9076

Email: smatyas23@gmail.com

Fellow – RP

Maria Gaydos (1)

Reed Longyear Malnati Corwin & Burnett,

PLLC
801 2nd Ave Ste 1415
Seattle, WA 98104

Phone: (206) 624-6271

Email: mgaydos@reedlongyearlaw.com

Fellow – PT

Andrew Benson (2)

Dorsey & Whitney LLP
701 5th Ave Ste 6100
Seattle, WA 98104-7043

Phone: (206) 903-8813

Email: benson.andrew@dorsey.com

Fellow – RP

Matthew Reinikka (2)

Ryan, Swanson & Cleveland, PLLC
1201 3rd Ave Ste 3400
Seattle, WA 98101-3034

Phone: (206) 654-2228

Email: reinikka@ryanlaw.com


WSBA

BOG Liaison

Section Liaison

Todd A. Bloom

WSBA Governor District 6

Carolyn MacGregor

Washington State Bar Association 1325 Fourth Avenue

Suite 600

Seattle, WA 98101

Phone: Email: todd.a.bloom@gmail.com

Phone: 206-727-8311

Email: carolynm@wsba.org

Education Programs Manager

Young Lawyer Liaison

Kevin Plachy (Interim Dir. of Advancement) Washington State Bar Association

1325 Fourth Avenue, Suite 600

Seattle, WA 98101

Taylor Haines

Perkins Coie LLP

1201 Third Avenue, Suite 4900

Seattle, WA 98101-3099

Phone: (206) 727-8225

Email: kevinp@wsba.org

Phone: (206) 359-8208

Email: THaines@perkinscoie.com

Education Programs Lead

Sally Romero

Washington State Bar Association 1325 Fourth Avenue, Suite 600

Seattle, WA 98101-2539

Phone: 206-727-8236

Email: sallyr@wsba.org

 

 



This website is a service of the Real Property, Probate and Trust Section of the Washington State Bar Association (WSBA). The WSBA is not responsible for the operation or content of this website. All opinions and comments on this website represent the views of the contributors and do not necessarily have the endorsement of the WSBA nor its officers or agents. A link to the WSBA’s website is provided as a convenience to members of the public and the WSBA.